Skip to content Skip to footer

MAGISTERIAL CHAIRS

Bermuda District:
Lea Ane Beaver lea_ane_lpn@yahoo.com
Diane Meyer mdmeyer718@sbcglobal.net

Dale District:
Tyla Matteson  tmatteson1@mindspring.com
Jessica Anderson jessica.anderson.pta@gmail.com
Glen Besa glenbesa@gmail.com
Stacy Sallerson stacy@sallerson.org

Matoaca District:
Amy Towne  iresist45@gmail.com
April Moss  aprildmoss@gmail.com
Christie Harrell willowhillfarm@aol.com

Clover Hill District:
Tara Corallino  tcorallino@gmail.com
Gopal Bhagavatula  gopalxb@gmail.com
Bertha Washington bmwashim@verizon.net

Midlothian District:
Kristen Calleja  kcalleja@mcguirewoods.com
Christy Burton Omarzai   christyomarzai@live.com 
Claire Yarbrough   claireyarbrough77@gmail.com

Magisterial Chairs have the following responsibilities:

  • Recruit Precinct Captains and coordinate the efforts of Precinct Captains in their Districts

  • Meet with Precinct Captains to motivate, educate and train them on their responsibilities

  • Assist Precinct Captains in recruiting volunteers to greet voters at the polls and hand out Democratic sample ballots

  • Monitor Progress of Precinct Captains in recruiting volunteers

  • Distribute Democratic literature, sample ballots, signs, etc to Precinct Captains for Primary Day and Election Day

  • Be visible as the Democratic Party leader in your District

  • Keep Precinct Captains informed about what the party is doing in Chesterfield, the candidates on the ballot and current political issues

  • Have a post-election wrap-up with Precinct Captains; discuss what worked and what did not work

  • On Primary Day and Election Day, communicate with and support Precinct Captains. Visit and replenish precincts with needed materials. Report problems to the Democratic leadership

  • Work with Precinct Captains to organize precinct events to promote engagement