Skip to content Skip to footer


Learn about our organization


View our upcoming events


Become a member our committee


Contribute to our fundraiser



April 16, 2021
CCDC Chat & Choose Social

Virtual Event

Join us to hear from the 2021 candidates before Primary Day! We’ll have door prizes, music, and fun! Grab your favorite beverage and snacks, and choose your favorite candidate in each primary race. Click below for tickets to this virtual event, and watch your email and social for media for recipes, a playlist, participating candidates, and more. 

Proceeds will go to help our eleven 2021 candidates so we can keep Virginia’s Governor, Lieutenant. Governor, Attorney General, and House of Delegates blue. Check out our amazing sponsorship opportunities!

April 24, 2021
Ironbridge Clean Up

Volunteers needed!

CCDC has adopted the stretch of road on Ironbridge Road between Courthouse Road and Centralia Road. We need volunteers on Saturday, April 24th at 1:00 pm to help with clean up. We’ll meet in the parking lot of the Chesterfield County Courthouse. Please park on the side close to Ironbridge. Children over 10 years of age are permitted to help as long as they are supervised by an adult. We’d love to have a good crowd for this, and we’ll be providing safety vests, gardening gloves, trash bags, and bottled water. You can sign up by either clicking on the Facebook link below or emailing Ashley Taylor.

Other Events

In addition to CCDC events, there are a number of other events of interest. Please see the 
events calendar for details.


April 2, 2021
Early Voting Information 

Starting Friday, April 23, The Registrar’s Office will be open for in-person Absentee Voting M-F, 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM plus Sat, May 29, 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM, and Sat, June 5, 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM. No satellite locations will be open for early voting. As of now, Primary Day is still set for June 8th. All polling places should be open that day. Get more information here.

March 8, 2021
Information for people wishing to run for HD 27 

If you are filing to run in the 27th District for the House of Delegates, you will need to contact Sara M. Gaborik, Chair of the Chesterfield County Democratic Committee to schedule a time to provide the requested information.  

Forms to file with the Legislative Nominating Committee Chair:
     1. Declaration of Candidacy
     2. Filing Fee Receipt ($352.80 – can be paid at the time of filing)
     3. 125 Petition Signatures 

In the event that there are multiple simultaneous filings (you are there at the same time with a complete filing), Chairs are instructed to to process each candidate’s forms and submit that they were turned in at the same time. 

You can reference the Department of Elections Candidate Bulletin with all this information. If you have any questions, please reach out to or 

November 29, 2020
Message from the Executive Committee

“The Executive Committee of the Chesterfield County Democratic Committee would like to thank the hard-working and dedicated volunteers who gave their time on Election Day to help turn Chesterfield Blue for President – the first time that has happened since 1948! We are grateful for the level of engagement and tireless efforts of our Chesterfield residents.

We would also like to remind all of our elected officials in Chesterfield County that they should never jeopardize the safety of any volunteers, regardless of party. We are calling on all elected officials in Chesterfield County and the Commonwealth to commit to leading with integrity in 2021 as we elect our next Governor.” 

October 13, 2020
Vote Your Way!

Learn about your options for voting in the 2020 election.

If you weren’t able to attend the Zoom meeting CCDC had with Constance L. Hargrove, General Registrar & Director of Elections, you can watch the recording by clicking on the button below. Hear answers to common questions about your voting options. This will help you decide the easiest way to vote. Access passcode: 52m%GVRE

September 22, 2020
Protect the Vote!

It’s up to us to help ensure a fair election!

Before, during, and after elections, the DPVA Voter Protection Team needs volunteer help. Some volunteer opportunities can be done from the comfort of your own home. Listed on their website are all of the opportunities available during the 2020 Election cycle. For more information or to join the Voter Protection Team, click the button below or contact:

Regional Voter Protection, Director, Central VA (CD 1, 4, 7)
(301) 641-5915

May 31, 2020
Press Release


May 31, 2020
Contact: Sara M. Gaborik, Chair (804)334-4351


“We stand with the protesters who are gathering in the names of George Floyd, Ahmaud Aubery, Breonna Taylor and so many other black lives lost to rampant and systemic racism.  Too many of your voices are silenced, but we, the Chesterfield Democratic Committee, see, hear, and support you. We will not stand by in silence as injustice occurs around us. We demand the arrest of all officers involved in the killing of George Floyd.

We are at a place in our history where we all must speak out for change.  We stand with our brothers and sisters of color in their fight for true equality and fairness.

We commit to

  • educating ourselves on the issues facing our black community

  • supporting the lead of organizations working for the black community

  • providing opportunities for our Democratic leaders to engage and work with the black community

  • advocating for legislative changes

  • taking actions to improve the lives of the black community

Black Lives Matter. We will be a vocal and an active part of the solution. That is our commitment.”

May 14, 2020
Apply to be an Officer of Election in Chesterfield

Help make voting safer for your neighbors.

If you are interested in applying to be an Officer of Election to work INSIDE a polling place at the November 3, 2020 election, please fill out the Officer of Election Interest Form, and the Registrar’s team will be in touch with you to schedule training. Our Registrar could really use the help right now during the COVID-19 crisis as a lot of the current volunteers are members of high-risk groups and should not be in contact with the public at this level. There WILL be precautions taken – distancing practices, gloves, masks, etc. If you have any questions, send 1st Vice Chair Becky Conner an email at

February 5, 2020
Congratulations to our new CCDC Magisterial Chairs!

Magisterial Chairs were elected at the February 2020 meeting.


Lea Ane Beaver

Diane Meyer


Gopal Bhagavatula

Tara Corallino

Cynthia Losen

Joanne Sweeney

Bertha Washington


Jessica Anderson

Glen Besa

Tyla Matteson

Stacy Sallerson


Christie Harrell

Amy Towne


Kristen Calleja

Christy Omarzai

Claire Yarbrough 

January 6, 2020
Congratulations to our new CCDC Officers!

Officers were elected at the January 2020 meeting.

Sara Gaborik

1st Vice Chair:
Becky Stuart Conner

2nd Vice Chair:
Kristi Glass

3rd Vice Chair:
Lynette Clements

Dominique Chatters

Michael Jackson